Hrmm…so January’s almost over, and this is my first post for 2009! Haha before it gets too late, here’s to wishing everyone a Happy Chinese New Year of the Ox….may we all be Ox-picious throughout the whole year (whatever that means!).

Anyway, so I’ve finished reading “the book with a pair of hands holding a red apple” – totally loved it! But I find Bella a little too clingy for my liking….and Edward’s too mushy that it makes him sound kinda fake. Guess I belong to the group of ppl who prefer the movie….ahhh but I still love the book tho. But, as for whether I’m on Team Edward, Team Jacob or Team Switzerland….it’ll definitely be Team Edward all the way!!! Altho, to give some credit to Jacob…he was really sweet to Bella when Edward went away…and apparently kept her alive. So, thumbs up to that…but I’ll take a Cullen vampire over a werewolf any day! hahah

Oh, I’ve read and finished “the book with the white, blood streaked flower” as well. It was ok I guess…but was kinda fidgety with the fact that Edward’s presence was missing in most of the parts (tho I knew all along that he’ll come back towards the end)! Yeah, so the author, Stepehnie Meyer…she’s asked those who didn’t already know…to read the book a second time and give Jacob a chance. Apparently it was found that most ppl speed read or left out the parts where Edward went missing and only continue reading when he does appear at the end with the meeting with the Volturi coven.

Speaking of which, I’d like to share this quote from Edward Cullen from the book….coz I find it so so beautiful and mesmerizing….ahhh, if only the bf was this romantic…hahha! Well, I guess we’ll all be having unreasonable expectations of men for a while now:

Before you, Bella, my life was like a moonless night. Very dark, but there were stars – points of light and reason…And then you shot across my sky like a meteor. Suddenly everything was on fire; there was brilliancy, there was beauty. When you were gone, when the meteor had fallen over the horizon, everything went black. Nothing had changed, but my eyes were blinded by the light. I couldn’t see the stars anymore. And there was no more reason for anything.

Ah, can’t wait to devour “the book with the red ribbon”! On another note, I’m kinda intrigued (kinda) that ppl are crazy over the St. Jude protection bracelet that Kristen Stewart (Bella) wore during the movie. Heck, I didn’t even notice it until I stumbled on some fansites….and for something that used to cost only a few bucks, it’s now selling for US$14.99 – Crazy madness!

This is it! Think she wore either one of the brown shades in the movie.
This is it! Think she wore either one of the brown shades in the movie.

Another thing that amuses me is that, St. Jude is the patron saint for lost causes (to Catholics) or policemen. Now, I wonder what the movie producers’ rationale  was to have Bella wear this. Lost cause? Well, most ppl were saying it suited the character….since she’s such a klutzy danger magnet and all. Or is it because her relationship with Edward is considered so? C’mon….human and vampire? For real? Hahah altho even I wouldn’t mind going out with such a hunk like Edward Cullen! Oh Oh….or maybe she’s wearing it coz her dad’s the town ranger and all? Anway, I’m just being a nosey parker here…hahah don mind my incoherent nonsense! But I’d take her other silver bracelet anyday….and her pearl ring too.

Ok, better stop now before I get out of hand….the bf doesn’t get why I’m so into these books! Honestly, neither do I….hahah I don think I’ve ever been this crazy….I’m never like this before…not when I was reading Harry Potter…or Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic series (but was somewhat close to this kinda madness. Oh well, some things are better left unexplained!

Toodles!!!

Guide for dummies non-twihard fans:

"The book with a pair of hands holding a red apple"
"The book with a pair of hands holding a red apple"
"The book with the white, blood streaked flower"
"The book with the white, blood streaked flower"
"The book with the red ribbon"
"The book with the red ribbon"
"The book with the chess piece"
"The book with the chess piece"
