A frind of mine just did a very courageous thing (well, to me anyway): He quit his advertising job here in Malaysia and hopped on the next plane to the States. Reason? He’s bored of the day-to-day routine, and he’s looking to do something different in life….I guess to add more spice to it, and break out of the ordinary? Oh, but while he’s there he’s not completely bumming and doing nothing….been to several agencies, hoping to secure a job in the US (and a better life).

Ah, I wished I had the guts to do that as well! Yeah, trying to find a job in Singapore next year is a step towards a change…but I just don’t know if I had the guts to quit my job now while i take a break and find another job at the same time (read: being jobless and go job hunting at the same time). Hrmm…just worried what the future employer would think (e.g. this person’s a bum, she quit her job so she’s lazy…etc etc etc). But then again, my mom told me that it might not be such a bad thing after all. Take a break and refresh yourself so that you’ll perform better at your next job. Why not?! And come to think of it, an ex-colleague did that too. Quit and went travelling in Europe for 2 weeks! Man, I wished I was loaded….then i could take that trip back to Aussie land for a short visit. Well, actually I do have the funds for that….but I think it would be wiser to save it up for the future (e.g. initial uprooting costs when i make the move to Singapore).

Dang…i’m getting restless…both with life and my job. I mean, i dunno….call me feisty or whatever…i just can’t stand routines…not for long anyway! I need change…fresh new ones!

Somebody please shoot me now! hehhehe

